Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Behavioral Neuroscience Research

CONTACT: Dr. Liz Byrnes elizabeth.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-839-7970   Details: Students: 1-3 Credits: 0.5 – 1.0 based on hours   Description: Students will gain experience conducting behavioral neuroscience in laboratory animals (rats and mice). Additional expertise in… Read More

Paddock to Practice

Contact: Dr. Angie Warner  angie.warner@tufts.edu Beth Timlege   beth.timlege@tufts.edu Details: Students: DVM Years 1 and 2 – 6 students Credit: 40 hours, 0.5 credits Download: Paddock-to-Practice Selective Description: In a semester where learning can be a… Read More

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Perry Bain (Pathology) and Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: Varies Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST… Read More

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity Details: Students:      10 Open to DVM Students for Fall 2020 Credit:    .5 Contact:      Seana Dowling-Guyer (seana.dowling_guyer@tufts.edu), (508) 887- 4555 (x84555) Description: Tuesdays, 3-5pm in Varis… Read More

Introduction to Narrative Medicine

Contact:   Dr. Karen Fine Email:   Kayrf@townisp.com Phone:    508-798-3463 Students:    2nd Year students –  10-12 Description: Narrative Medicine is a new approach that can help us increase our connection to clients and patients while improving… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu If you are a TA in the program, you may earn selective credit.  You cannot sign up through the selective lottery. Description: If you are a TA… Read More

Monty Tech Veterinary Clinic

      Contact:  Dr. Kayla Sample sample-kayla@montytech.net   Address: 218 Sate Road East Westminster MA 01473   Students: Ideally fourth year elective students or second year selective students.  Currently we can accommodate 2 students… Read More