Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Nicola Parry (Pathology) and Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: Varies Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST contact… Read More

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity Details: Students:      10 Open to DVM Students for Fall 2020 Credit:    .5 Contact:      Seana Dowling-Guyer (seana.dowling_guyer@tufts.edu), (508) 887- 4555 (x84555) Description: Tuesdays, 3-5pm in Varis… Read More

Introduction to Narrative Medicine

Contact:   Dr. Karen Fine Email:   Kayrf@townisp.com Phone:    508-798-3463 Students:    2nd Year students –  10-12 Description: Narrative Medicine is a new approach that can help us increase our connection to clients and patients while improving… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu Students:   Varies Description: Cummings School students are taught clinical skills during the curriculum but are not given structured opportunities to work on improving these skills. The goal… Read More

Monty Tech Veterinary Clinic

      Contact:  Dr. Kayla Sample sample-kayla@montytech.net   Address: 218 Sate Road East Westminster MA 01473   Students: Ideally fourth year elective students or second year selective students.  Currently we can accommodate 2 students… Read More

Dissection of Anatomy Specimens

  Contact: Dr. Phyllis Mann phyllis.mann@tufts.edu McGrath Building, Room 112 Details: Total Students:  2 students Credits:  varies Description: During this selective you will continue to develop your anatomical knowledge and hone your dissection skills. You… Read More

VET202 Microbiology Lab

Contact:   Dr. Amanda Martinot   Email:  amanda.martinot@tufts.edu   Address: 200 Westboro Road North Grafton,  MA 01536 Building 20, 103; TL011   Students Per Semester:   6   Description: Students will assist in the preparation of lab… Read More

Equine Farrier Experience

  Person to Contact:    Eric John Email: ejfarrierservice@aol.com Phone: (774)551-6596   Students per semester: 2   Location address; Hospital for Large Animals and ambulatory Website: http://www.ericjohnfarrier.com/   Description: Students will gain experience with equine farriery… Read More