Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: 1 Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST contact Dr Amanda Martinot amanda.martinot@tufts.edu… Read More

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity

Principles of Animal Behavior and Human Activity Details: Students:      10   Credit:    .5 Contact:      Seana Dowling-Guyer (seana.dowling_guyer@tufts.edu), (508) 887- 4555 (x84555) Description: Tuesdays, 3-5pm in Varis Lecture Hall (VLH). First class on… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu If you are a TA in the program, you may earn selective credit.  You cannot sign up through the selective lottery. Description: If you are a TA… Read More

Monty Tech Veterinary Clinic

      Contact:  Dr. Kayla Sample sample-kayla@montytech.net   Address: 218 Sate Road East Westminster MA 01473   Students: Ideally fourth year elective students or second year selective students.  Currently we can accommodate 2 students… Read More

Dissection of Anatomy Specimens – Dr. Senos

  Contact: Dr. Rafael Senos Rafael.Senos@tufts.edu McGrath Building, Room 112 Details: Total Students:  5 students Credits:  varies Description: During this selective you will continue to develop your anatomical knowledge and hone your dissection skills. You… Read More

VET202 Microbiology Lab

Contact:   Dr. Amanda Martinot   Email:  amanda.martinot@tufts.edu   Address: 200 Westboro Road North Grafton,  MA 01536 Building 20, 103; TL011   Students Per Semester:  1   Description: Students will assist in the preparation of lab… Read More

Equine Farrier Experience

  Person to Contact:    Eric John Email: ejfarrierservice@aol.com Phone: (774)551-6596   Students per semester: 2   Location address; Hospital for Large Animals and ambulatory Website: http://www.ericjohnfarrier.com/   Description: Students will gain experience with equine farriery… Read More

MSPCA Angell at Nashoba

Organization: MSPCA Angell at Nashoba 100 Littleton Road Westford, MA  01886 Contact: Name:    Andrea Lombardi, CVT Email:    alombardi@mspca.org Best method of contact:  email Phone:  978-577-5992 Details: Students: 1 per semester Credits: Varies Description: Angell at… Read More