Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Tufts – AKC Canine Whelping Pilot Program

Dr. Meera Gatlin –  meera.gatlin@tufts.edu Tessa Fiamengo – tessa.fiamengo@tufts.edu   Students:  1 – 6 Credits: 1.0   Description: “The Tufts-AKC Canine Whelping Pilot Program offers an extremely valuable didactic and immersive canine breeding experience to… Read More

Spanish for Veterinarians

Contact: Dr. Rafael Senos Current Co-President: Alexandra Awad Latinx Veterinary Medical Association lvma@tufts.edu or alexandra.awad@tufts.edu Students:  Minimum of 10 students Credits:  0.5 Location:  Virtual and in-person Description: The foundation of this course is a 12-hour… Read More

Swine Castration Study

    Contact:  Erin King-Podzaline Erin.kingdvm@tufts.edu 560-974-2780   Location:  Swine Barn Students:  2-3   Description: Students will take part in a pain control study in piglets at time of castration. Students will assess behavior pre… Read More

Urgent Care at Foster Hospital for Small Animals

Contact: Dr. Nicholas Kiefer Nicholas.Kiefer@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Location: Urgent Care (exam room 4) at the Foster Hospital for Small Animals   Details: Students: 1 Credits:    0.5 per 40 hours   Description: The Urgent Care elective… Read More

Small Animal Nutrition

  Contact: Dr. Deborah Linder Deborah.Linder@tufts.edu https://vetnutrition.tufts.edu/ Location:  Remote (in person in the Foster Hospital at Cummings once permitted)   Details: Students: 1 Credits:    .5 – 1.0   Description: “Students can participate any Tuesday or… Read More

Behavioral Neuroscience Research

CONTACT: Dr. Liz Byrnes elizabeth.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-839-7970   Details: Students: 1-3 Credits: 0.5 – 1.0 based on hours   Description: Students will gain experience conducting behavioral neuroscience in laboratory animals (rats and mice). Additional expertise in… Read More

Paddock to Practice

Contact: Dr. Angie Warner  angie.warner@tufts.edu Beth Timlege   beth.timlege@tufts.edu Details: Students: DVM Years 1 and 2 – 6 students Credit: 40 hours, 0.5 credits Download: Paddock-to-Practice Selective Description: In a semester where learning can be a… Read More

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: 1 Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST contact Dr Amanda Martinot amanda.martinot@tufts.edu… Read More