Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Nicola Parry (Pathology) and Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: Varies Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST contact… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Understanding Human Psychopathology

    Contact:  Dr. John (Jay) Byrnes Email: John.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-816-2055 Location: Grafton Campus Students: 4-8 students Description: Clinicians in human medicine often encounter patients or families affected by mental illness. The same is true in… Read More

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu Students:   Varies Description: Cummings School students are taught clinical skills during the curriculum but are not given structured opportunities to work on improving these skills. The goal… Read More

Bioinformatics

  Contact:   Dr. Giovanni Widmer Email:   giovanni.widmer@tufts.edu 508 839 7944   Location:  Building 20   Details:        Student:  20        Credits: .5   Course Description (13 h, 0.5 credits). The course focuses on computational… Read More

Monty Tech Veterinary Clinic

      Contact:  Dr. Kayla Sample sample-kayla@montytech.net   Address: 218 Sate Road East Westminster MA 01473   Students: Ideally fourth year elective students or second year selective students.  Currently we can accommodate 2 students… Read More

Dissection of Anatomy Specimens

  Contact: Dr. Phyllis Mann phyllis.mann@tufts.edu McGrath Building, Room 112 Details: Total Students:  2 students Credits:  varies Description: During this selective you will continue to develop your anatomical knowledge and hone your dissection skills. You… Read More

Equine Farrier Experience

  Person to Contact:    Eric John Email: ejfarrierservice@aol.com Phone: (774)551-6596   Students per semester: 2   Location address; Hospital for Large Animals and ambulatory Website: http://www.ericjohnfarrier.com/   Description: Students will gain experience with equine farriery… Read More