Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Behavioral Neuroscience Research

CONTACT: Dr. Liz Byrnes elizabeth.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-839-7970   Details: Students: 1-3 Credits: 0.5 – 1.0 based on hours   Description: Students will gain experience conducting behavioral neuroscience in laboratory animals (rats and mice). Additional expertise in… Read More

Foaling Watch Program

  Contact:  Carl Kirker-Head Email:  carl.kirker-head@tufts.edu Phone:  508-868-7091 Number of Students:  2-28   Location: Ross Haven Farm 188 Shepard Road Sturbridge, MA 01566   Description: We have 7 pregnant Standardbred broodmares who will be foaling… Read More

A One Health Approach to Chiropteran Health

Contact:  Dr. Marjorie Bercier marjorie.bercier@tufts.edu 352-665-9258 Location:  Grafton campus/online Students:  15-20 Credits:  0.25   Description: One Health is an approach that recognizes that the health of people is closely connected to the health of animals… Read More

Canine Scent Detection Pilot Study Selective

  Students:  5  students Credits:   .5  credits Contacts: Dr. Corinna Beale (Corinna.Beale@tufts.edu),   Dr. David Lee-Parritz  (David.lee-parritz@tufts.edu) Details: Attend a 45 minute Zoom lecture/training session on how to train dogs to scent detect. First week: train… Read More

Paddock to Practice

Contact: Dr. Angie Warner  angie.warner@tufts.edu Beth Timlege   beth.timlege@tufts.edu Details: Students: DVM Years 1 and 2 – 6 students Credit: 40 hours, 0.5 credits Download: Paddock-to-Practice Selective Description: In a semester where learning can be a… Read More

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Perry Bain (Pathology) and Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: Varies Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Understanding Human Psychopathology

    Contact:  Dr. John (Jay) Byrnes Email: John.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-816-2055 Location: Grafton Campus Students: 4-8 students Description: Clinicians in human medicine often encounter patients or families affected by mental illness. The same is true in… Read More