Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

A One Health Approach to Chiropteran Health

Contact:  Dr. Alison Robbins DVM, MS, alison.robbins@tufts.edu   Credits:  DVM – 0.50 Selective (40 hours both in and out of class work) 1.50 Elective-Approved credit for MPH Program, Number of students: 8 DVM students max,… Read More

Paddock to Practice

Contact: Dr. Angie Warner  angie.warner@tufts.edu Beth Timlege   beth.timlege@tufts.edu Details: Students: DVM Years 1 and 2 – 10 students Credit: 40 hours, 0.5 credits Download: Paddock-to-Practice Selective Description: In a semester where learning can be a… Read More

Digital Pathology – Tufts Cummings

Contact: Dr Amanda Martinot (Digital Pathology) Students: 1 Credit: Varies Location: Hospital for Large Animals   Description: This is NOT part of the Selective Lottery Process – Interested Students MUST contact Dr Amanda Martinot amanda.martinot@tufts.edu… Read More

State Apiary Selective

Contact:   Dr. Kim Skrym Email:       kim.skyrm@state.ma.us Phone:      671-626-1801   Address:   64 Century Way Suite 42 West Springfield, MA 01089   Students:   1 – 2   Description: A selective with the state apiary inspectors. They require… Read More

Understanding Human Psychopathology

    Contact:  Dr. John (Jay) Byrnes Email: John.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-816-2055 Location: Grafton Campus Students: 4-8 students Description: Clinicians in human medicine often encounter patients or families affected by mental illness. The same is true in… Read More

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu If you are a TA in the program, you may earn selective credit.  You cannot sign up through the selective lottery. Description: If you are a TA… Read More

Bioinformatics

Contact:  Dr. Giovanni Widmer giovanni.widmer@tufts.edu   Details: Students:  20 Credits: .5 Location:  Depends on attendance   Course Description: This selective is also offered to student in the PhD, MCM and MIDGH master courses. The course… Read More

Monty Tech Veterinary Clinic

      Contact:  Dr. Kayla Sample sample-kayla@montytech.net   Address: 218 Sate Road East Westminster MA 01473   Students: Ideally fourth year elective students or second year selective students.  Currently we can accommodate 2 students… Read More