Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Dialysis Team

    Contact:  Mary Anna Labato  or Carolyn Tai Email:  mary.labato@tufts.edu, carolyn.tai@tufts.edu Location:  Small Animal Hospital Students:  20 Description: Students will learn the fundamentals of dialysis and serve assistant dialysis technicians. The dialysis service will… Read More

PACE: Peer Assisted Clinical Enrichment

    Contact:  Dr. Michael Karlin Email:  Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu Students:   Varies Description: Cummings School students are taught clinical skills during the curriculum but are not given structured opportunities to work on improving these skills. The goal… Read More

Dissection of Anatomy Specimens

  Contact: Dr. Phyllis Mann phyllis.mann@tufts.edu McGrath Building, Room 112 Details: Total Students:  2 students Credits:  varies Description: During this selective you will continue to develop your anatomical knowledge and hone your dissection skills. You… Read More

Equine Farrier Experience

  Person to Contact:    Eric John Email: ejfarrierservice@aol.com Phone: (774)551-6596   Students per semester: 2   Location address; Hospital for Large Animals and ambulatory Website: http://www.ericjohnfarrier.com/   Description: Students will gain experience with equine farriery… Read More

MSPCA Angell at Nashoba

Organization: MSPCA Angell at Nashoba 100 Littleton Road Westford, MA  01886 Contact: Name:    Andrea Lombardi, CVT Email:    alombardi@mspca.org Best method of contact:  email Phone:  978-577-5992 Details: Students: 1 per semester Credits: Varies Description: Angell at… Read More

Day-to-day Functions of ZCAM Service

  Contact: Melissa Woodman melissa.woodman@tufts.edu   Details Total Students:   2  – Preferably 2nd and 3rd year students but will take 1st year. Credit:   varies   Description: “Students will primarily assist with day-to-day ZCAM service functions,… Read More

Epidemiology of Vector-borne Infections – Tufts Cummings

Contact Name: Dr. Sam Telford Details Students: 2 Credit: varies Location: Department of Infectious Disease and Global Health Description Research in emerging arthropod-borne infections. We complement field based work (epidemiology and ecology) in coastal New England… Read More